Skip to main content

Darcy Lecture Schedule

COVID-19 may necessitate changes be made to the traditional scheduling and presentations by the Darcy Lecturer due to health and safety concerns, in addition to government mandates. As these circumstances change, we will work with the hosts who requested the lecture and update the schedule of presentations as warranted. The Groundwater Foundation will ultimately decide if a presentation will be virtual or in-person. (Those who submitted requests will receive appropriate communication.)

The current schedule (as of March 30, 2022) for 2021-2022 Darcy Lecture presentations follows.

Date Host Contact Topic Format
April 7, 2022 2022 Joint North-Central and Southeastern Section meeting, Geological Society of America, Cincinnati, Ohio Dan Sturmer (sturmedm@ucmail.uc.edu) Watershed-Scale Hydrological Models as a Community CyberPlatform for Research, Teaching, and Service to Society In-person
April 8, 2022 U.S. EPA Office of Research and Development, Cincinnati, Ohio Heather Golden (Golden.Heather@epa.gov) How Are Geochemical Reactions in Aquifers Connected to Climate Change Mitigation? Virtual
April 13, 2022 Colorado State University Michael Ronayne (michael.ronayne@colostate.edu) How Are Geochemical Reactions in Aquifers Connected to Climate Change Mitigation? In-person
April 14, 2022 Colorado School of Mines, The Van Tuyl Lecture Kamini Singha (ksingha@mines.edu) Hydrogeochemistry: Recent Advances and Opportunities and Challenges Ahead In-person
April 15, 2022 Colorado Groundwater Association Holly Miller (holly.a.miller@colorado.edu), Betsy Semmens (bsemmens@gmail.com) How Are Geochemical Reactions in Aquifers Connected to Climate Change Mitigation? In-person
April 19, 2022 University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario, Canada Ferdinando Manna (ferdinando.manna@g360group.org), Scott Johnson (scott.johnston@g360group.org) How Are Geochemical Reactions in Aquifers Connected to Climate Change Mitigation? In-person
April 20, 2022 University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada Andrea Brookfield (andrea.brookfield@waterloo.ca) Hydrogeochemistry: Recent Advances and Opportunities and Challenges Ahead In-person
April 21, 2022 University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada Daniel Gregory (daniel.gregory@utoronto.ca) How Are Geochemical Reactions in Aquifers Connected to Climate Change Mitigation? In-person
April 29, 2022 University of Wisconsin- Madison, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey Ken Ferrier (kferrier@wisc.edu), Michael Cardiff (cardiff@wisc.edu) TBD Virtual
May 10, 2022 Washington State Hydrogeology Symposium (keynote), Tacoma, Washington Robert Mitchell (rjmitch@wwu.edu) How Are Geochemical Reactions in Aquifers Connected to Climate Change Mitigation? In-person
May 17, 2022 Annual Meeting of the Geological Association of Canada, Mineralogical Association of Canada, International Association of Hydrogeologists — Canadian National Committee, and the Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists, Dalhousie University. Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada Frank Magdich (frank@oakenviro.com) How Are Geochemical Reactions in Aquifers Connected to Climate Change Mitigation? In-person

Additional lecture sites will be posted as they are confirmed.


Powered by Firespring