Skip to main content

Darcy Lecture Schedule

Date Host Contact Topic
January 28, 2020 EPFL (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne), Lausanne, Switzerland Paolo Benettin (paolo.benettin@epfl.ch) Killer Beetles, Naked Trees and Dirty Water
January 29, 2020 University of Neuchatel, Center for Hydrogeology and Geothermics, Neuchatel, Switzerland Philippe Renard (philippe.renard@unine.ch) Killer Beetles, Naked Trees and Dirty Water
January 30, 2020 ETH, Zurich, Switzerland Elena Leonarduzzi (leonarduzzi@ifu.baug.ethz.ch) Hydrology from the Bottom Up
January 31, 2020 EAWAG (Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology), Dubendorf, Switzerland Mario Schirmer (Mario.Schirmer@eawag.ch) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
February 3, 2020 University of Stuttgart Department of Hydromechanics, Stuttgart, Germany Prudence Lawday (prudence.lawday@iws.uni-stuttgart.de) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
February 5, 2020 Utrecht University/Netherland Hydrological Society, Utrecht, Netherlands Niko Wanders (n.wanders@uu.nl) Hydrology from the Bottom Up
February 24, 2020 Los Alamos National Lab, Los Alamos, NM, USA Adam Atchley (aatchley@lanl.gov) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
February 25, 2020 University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM, USA Laura Crossey (lcrossey@unm.edu) Hydrology from the Bottom Up
February 26, 2020 New Mexico Tech (Earth & Environmental Science Dept. and NM Bureau of Gelology), Socorro, NM, USA Bonnie Frey (bonnie.frey@nmt.edu) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
February 27, 2020 University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ, USA Laura Condon (lecondon@email.arizona.edu) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
February 28, 2020 Arizona State University, co-host Arizona Hydrological Society - Phoenix Chapter, Tempe, AZ, USA Tianfang Xu (tianfang.xu@asu.edu), Justin Clark (jclark2008@gmail.com) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
April 14, 2020 (CANCELLED–subject to rescheduling) Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, IL, USA John Quinn (quinnj@anl.gov) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
April 15, 2020 (CANCELLED–subject to rescheduling) Department of Geography, Geology & the Environment, Illinois State University, Normal, IL, USA Eric Peterson (ewpeter@ilstu.edu) Killer Beetles, Naked Trees and Dirty Water
April 16, 2020 (CANCELLED–subject to rescheduling) Indiana University, Bloomington, IN, USA Chen Zhu (chenzhu@indiana.edu) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
April 17, 2020 (CANCELLED–subject to rescheduling) University of Cincinnati, Wright State University, Miami Conservancy District, Cincinnati, OH, USA Reza Soltanian (soltanma@uc.edu), Robert Ritzi (robert.ritzi@wsu.edu), Mike Ekberg (mekberg@mcdwater.org) Hydrology from the Bottom Up
May 11, 2020 Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR, USA Michael.Campana@oregonstate.edu or Mary.Santelmann@oregonstate.edu Hydrology from the Bottom Up
May 12, 2020 Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA, USA Kate Maher (kmaher@stanford.edu) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
May 13, 2020 Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Berkeley, CA, USA Bhavna Arora (barora@lbl.gov) Killer Beetles, Naked Trees and Dirty Water
May 14, 2020 Sacramento Branch California Groundwater Association, Sacramento, CA, USA Linda Bond (Linda.Bond@water.ca.gov) Hydrology from the Bottom Up
May 15, 2020 University of California, Davis (Hydrologic Science Graduate Group Seminar Series), Davis, CA, USA Claire Kouba (cmkouba@ucdavis.edu) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
May 18, 2020 USGS California Water Science Center, San Diego, CA, USA Zachary Stanko (zstanko@usgs.gov) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
July 13, 2020 Geological Society of London - Hydrogeology Group and IAH British Chapter, London, United Kingdom Rolf Farrell (rolf.farrell@environment-agency.gov.uk) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age
July 14, 2020 Newcastle University, Newcastle, United Kingdom Geoff Parkin (geoff.parkin@ncl.ac.uk) Hydrology in the Supercomputing Age

Additional lecture sites will be posted as they are confirmed.


Powered by Firespring