Maurice Kremer Groundwater Achievement Award

The Maurice Kremer Groundwater Achievement Award was established in 1985 to recognize outstanding Nebraskans who have made a substantive contribution to the conservation and protection of Nebraska’s groundwater. The Kremer Award is chosen annually by a selection committee appointed by The Groundwater Foundation Board of Directors.

Maurice Kremer spent 20 years in the Nebraska Legislature where he was best known for his contributions toward protecting the state's water resources, earning him the nickname "Mr. Water." Learn more.

2018 Kremer Award Recipient Duane Eversoll

Kremer Award Recipients

Powered by Firespring